About This Site & The Greatest City In The World!

Be Proud Of Where You Live!

Sydney is one of the greatest cities in the world, filled with awesome people living in an amazing place.

But everything starts at home – Every city is just a collection of suburbs and people living together. Find your suburb and wear it with pride.

If you love too many suburbs in Sydney to choose just one, of course there’s the classic itself – the United Republic of Sydney!

So What’s This Star About?

The Commonwealth Star (also known as the Federation Star, the Seven Point Star, or the Star of Federation) is a seven-pointed star symbolising the Federation of Australia which came into force on 1 January 1901.

Six points of the Star represent the six original states of the Commonwealth of Australia, while the seventh point represents the territories and any other future states of Australia. The original star had only six points; however, the proclamation in 1905 of the Territory of Papua led to the addition of the seventh point in 1909 to represent it and future territories.[1]

The Commonwealth Star is one of the distinguishing characteristics of the Australian flag and also features on the Australian coat of arms.

PS These shirts make great presents 🙂

Share This